Works in Progress

This is the beginning of a kimono-esque wrap from my sketch. All of the scraps are being dyed different colors and printed on with dye paste for quilted applique. The fabric is cotton rayon and dyed with a dash of logwood and black walnut for one day. I am going to dye it again to achieve a darker color at the top.

The three jars are dye paste I made with gum tragacanth. It looked a lot smoother than the sodium alginate. I am eager to test it on my screen prints. Either way it will be great to paint with.

Black – iron, black walnut, myrobalan

Red – madder, myrobalan

Brown – Cutch, black walnut, iron, my

Leave a Reply

