Jacket

 

This is a first fitting muslin copy of my jacket. I have revised the pattern since this first fitting and I am ready to sew it into fashion fabric.

In accordance with economic viability, I obtained a few yards of beautiful brown wool from a thrift store that will be used for the collar (not shown) and sleeves. I will use the raw silk chevron for the bodice, which I scoured the discount mart to find. The raw silk is an interesting choice because as we know its threads are shorter and most likely will not stand the test of time up against the wool. Both fabrics fit into the color palette of my naturally died garments.

 

 

Leave a Reply

